Opening hours

  Elma Turner Library Stoke Library Nightingale Library Memorial
Monday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Tuesday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 10:00am  2:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am  6:00pm 10:00am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Thursday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 10:00am  2:00pm
Friday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Saturday 10:00am  4:00pm 10:00am  1:00pm Closed
Sunday 1:00pm  4:00pm Closed 10:00am  2:00pm

Closed dates

2022

  • New Year's Day: Saturday 1 January 
  • Day after New Year's Day: Sunday 2, Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 January 
  • Nelson Anniversary Day: Monday 31 January
  • Waitangi Day: Sunday 6 and Monday 7 February 
  • Good Friday: Friday 15 April
  • Easter Day: Sunday 17 April - Stoke Library and Nightingale Library Memorial closed, Elma Turner Library open.
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18 April 
  • ANZAC Day: Monday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday: Monday 6 June
  • Matariki: Friday 24 June
  • Labour Day: Monday 24 October
  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25 and Tuesday 27 December
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26 December