During Easter we are closed on Friday 19th, Sunday 21st, Monday 22nd and also Thursday 25th for ANZAC Day. See our opening hours for more info.

Opening hours

  Elma Turner Library Stoke Library Nightingale Library Memorial
Monday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Tuesday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 10:00am  2:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am  6:00pm 10:00am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Thursday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 10:00am  2:00pm
Friday 9:30am  6:00pm 9.30am  5:30pm 1:00pm  4:30pm
Saturday 10:00am  4:00pm 10:00am  1:00pm Closed
Sunday 1:00pm  4:00pm Closed 10:00am  2:00pm

Closed dates

2019

  • New Year's Day  Tuesday, 1 January 
  • Day after New Year's Day — Wednesday 2 January 
  • Nelson Anniversary Day — Monday 4 February
  • Waitangi Day — Wednesday 6 February 
  • Good Friday — Friday 19 April 
  • Easter Sunday — Sunday 21 April 
  • Easter Monday — Monday 22 April 
  • ANZAC Day — Thursday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 3 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 28 October 
  • Christmas Day — Wednesday 25 December 
  • Boxing Day — Thursday 26 December