The Libraries are closing at 4pm on Wednesday, 12 December.

Opening hours

  Elma Turner Library Stoke Library Nightingale Library Memorial
Monday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 10:00am - 2:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Saturday 10:00am - 4:00pm 10:00am - 1:00pm Closed
Sunday 1:00pm - 4:00pm Closed 10:00am - 2:00pm

WiFi hours

Elma Turner Library

  • Everyday: 8am - 9pm

Stoke Library

  • Mon - Fri: 8am - 6pm
  • Sat: 9am - 4pm

Nightingale Library Memorial

  • Everyday: 8am - 9pm

Closed dates

2018

  • Christmas Day  Tuesday 25 December 
  • Boxing Day  Wednesday 26 December 

2019

  • New Year's Day  Tuesday, 1 January 
  • Day after New Year's Day — Wednesday 2 January 
  • Nelson anniversary day — Monday 4 February
  • Waitangi Day — Wednesday 6 February 
  • Good Friday — Friday 19 April 
  • Easter Monday — Monday 22 April 
  • ANZAC Day — Thursday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 3 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 28 October 
  • Christmas Day — Wednesday 25 December 
  • Boxing Day — Thursday 26 December